About YFE

EPTS Foundation e.V. present: Brussels, 10.-12.04.2019: Young Transport Scientists at the EP

Dear colleagues, dear YFE Members!

We would like to invite you to our excursion to the European Parliament in Brussels from April 10th - 12th. Please regard the attached program for all details.

On Thursday afternoon there will be a possibility to present (around 5 minutes) your scientific work to the EPRS (European Parliament Research Centre). If you are interested in one of these slots please send us your application (maximum 1 page) till the end of March. If your presentation is accepted there will be no attendee fee for your participation!

The trip to Brussels and the hotel has to be booked and paid by yourself. The attendee fee is EUR 40,-. The Invoice will be send by the ÖVG Office. If you would like to participate, we kindly ask you to send the registration form to office@oevg.at by March 29, 2019 at the latest.

For further information please download the program here Program 1st YFE Congress Brussels April (YFE)

We are looking forward to seeing you at this event.


European Friedrich-List-Award 2019

Dear all,

It is with great pleasure for the European Platform of Transport Sciences - EPTS Foundation e.V. to inform you about the inauguration of the European Friedrich-List-Award 2019 for young transport scientists. Applications shall be made until 31st of January 2019. The Award will be conferred during the 17th European Transport Congress in Bratislava (Slovakia) on 13th June 2019.

For further information please download the pdf-documents from http://www.epts.eu/index.php/downloads.html (YFE).



The Young Forum of European Transport Sciences (YFE) was founded 2003 in Budapest. The main objective of YFE is to support young scientists (under the age of 40) in the field of transportation sciences in their international studies either by establishing contacts to foreign scientists, institutions or companies or by organising field trips related to transport science.

The YFE is part of the European Platform of Transport Sciences - EPTS Foundation e.V. - and closely integrated in all of the EPTS´ administrative institutions and decisions. At every European Transport Congress, the YFE organizes both a general assembly of the YFE as well as a single conference session.

The YFE is open to members from all European Countries.

European Friedrich List Award 

Since 2004, The European Friedrich List Award is conferred annually by the YFE in the categories "best thesis" and "best dissertation". To date, around 150 scientific works have been nominated and evaluated. The winners´ works are of perpetual outstanding scientific quality, reflecting the award’s high reputation and acceptance among experts.